Tonight….

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

C27
For a long as I can remember I have been fascinated by the carnival. The endless concession stands with their glowing lights are magical beacons of delight for the hungry masses who line up for a taste of fried dough and cotton candy. French fries and freshly squeezed lemonade are always a sure bet at the carnival, along with pizza and every deep fried concoction imaginable. While at the Florida State Fair last year, I tried a deep fried Snickers on a stick. It changed my life.

Aside from the food, the thrill of a ride on a giant ferris wheel draws me to the carnival. As a kid, I was afraid of them. I always thought if I leaned too far, I would fall hopelessly to the ground. These days I can’t get enough of them. The exhilaration I feel when the small cart climbs higher and higher is wonderful. Gazing out at the glittering lights and hearing the blaring music in the distance is captivating. 

The carnival, with its interesting subculture and history, is romantic.

2 thoughts on “Tonight….

    • Thanks! Yeah, I love the carnival. As a kid, going to the carnival was something cheap and fun. I am not sure how cheap the tickets are these days, but it is a great place for creating memories.

Leave a Reply

