Exceptionally tasty food…

Image

Image

Image

I traded my colorful Southern city for a charming, romantic city on the Atlantic coast. I have been here before, yet it is not the same place it was before. It has evolved. Now a growing city littered with plenty of coffee shops, independent bookstores and good food, I find myself with much to see and do. Rustic brick buildings, tiny public squares and dozens upon dozens of lovely restaurants dot the streets from the top of Munjoy Hill to the West End. The gentle ocean breeze and evening fog makes for a lovely dinner on the water. Pastel colored conch shacks, Spanish tapas bars and Cajun food has been replaced with various chowders, fresh local sea food, and a diverse selection of locally made plates.

Although I do miss my Gulf Coast city and its beaches… I am curious about this place where I now reside.

5 thoughts on “Exceptionally tasty food…

Leave a Reply

