Who was the best actor of the 20th century?

Gary Cooper, Charlie Chaplin, Laurence Olivier…Marlon Brando….who is your favorite actor from the 20th century? I favor Brando, but have a soft spot for Olivier. I am nuts for Chaplin. The Kid is one of my all time favorite films. Charlie Chaplin was multi-talented. Brando was the ultimate method actor. His work in Streetcar and On the Waterfront are some of the best performances by an actor during the 1950s. I try my best to refrain from getting caught up in hyperbole, but I do think Brando was a genius. He has been called the greatest actor of all time by various artists. I think it is a bit presumptuous to label him as being the greatest, but he certainly left his mark. What is your favorite Brando film? Last Tango in Paris is mine. I adore that film.

2 thoughts on “Who was the best actor of the 20th century?

Leave a Reply

