Reckless Ones:A little bit of tiger Army, Stray Cats and Morrissey

I came across this video while I was, oddly enough, searching for Mozart. Yes, my day does not begin unless I get my dose of Requiem, in D Minor of course. Anyhoo,I came across this fantastic band from Minneapolis and I am pretty excited. Rockabilly music pretty much rocked my world beginning in the mid 1990s. In the past decade I have strayed from one of my all time favorite music genres. I wonder if any of my friends from back in the day still have affection for the likes of Link Wray, Carl Perkins, Gene Vincent, and The Amazing Royal Crowns. I sure as hell still do. I appreciate everything from Cuban Mambo to Delta Blues,and Rockabilly fits in nicely with my old records. Also, people do move on from bands that become irrelevant to them. I understand this phenomenon, but I cannot ditch some of the most important tunes of my adolescent-young adult life. Whether it be showing up half in the bag for a Lee Rocker gig at Club Cocodrie in S.F., or witnessing an amazing Reverend Horton Heat show, at the now defunct Elvis Room, rockabilly music has had a huge influence on my life.

2 thoughts on “Reckless Ones:A little bit of tiger Army, Stray Cats and Morrissey

Leave a Reply

